Tid för gråt

take my hand my love
I give no guarantee
but I think we can work this out
we´ve been dealt this hand
now let´s play it
I guess this is what life is about

so I lied a bit
who cares about that
who knows what´s true or not
I don´t have the time
no time to waste
what we had once I´ve forgot

this is all about us trying
to get by all by ourselves
we would be better off not lying
´cause we can´t fool no one else

so we´re alone again
you´re my only friend
appreciate your great concern
some things never change
they just stay the same
you stab my back as I turn

come sit down my friend
let me fill you in
let me tell you all about
how I feel inside,how I felt inside
how I felt when you walked out

well it´s time to go
you deserve it slow
expect no sympathy from me
and when you´re gone and I´m all alone
that´s when I get time for me

this is all about us trying
to go on just by ourselves
we would be better off not lying
´cause we can´t fool no one else

so I´m alone again
I´m your only friend
appreciate your great concern
well some things never change
they just stay the same
I stab my own back as I turn
stab my own back as I turn

when I´m inside myself
don´t see no one else
at least then I know who´s backing me up
and when I talk to you
it´s all lies

so why don´t you just shut up
so we had it all,we had it all
we had everything and more
some things never change
stay the same
guess I got what I deserve

Kommentarer
Postat av: Kelley

Tänka sig.

Här sitter jag och lyssnar på låten-och du läser orden.

Ånger och önskan.

Trasiga tjejer.

=/

<3

2011-02-23 @ 20:12:54
URL: http://lynntyra.blogg.se/
Postat av: Jessica

Trasiga & komplicerade.

Men jag älskar dig ändå <3

2011-02-24 @ 03:36:25
URL: http://kinne,blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0